Journalists united in Nawabganj

Mizanur Rahman, Staff Reporter: 528 Time View :
Update : Wednesday, April 24, 2024

All the journalists working in Dinajpur’s Nawabganj finally united after forgetting their long-standing differences. Last Tuesday night, in the personal office of Nawabganj Central Business Association President Motibur Rahman, 3 journalist organizations of Nawabganj, respectively Nawabganj Press Club, Upazila Press Club and Thana Press Club announced the abolition of the three press club committees and a new committee called Nawabganj Press Club is formed.Nawabganj publisher  journalist Ekramul Haque chaired the meeting President Sultan Mahmud (Ekattar Television), Vice President Wejkurni (Dainik Bangladesh Samachar), General Secretary Hafizur Rahman (Dainik Jai Jai Din), Joint General Secretary Atiqul Islam Chowdhury (Dainik Ajker Potrika). ), organizing secretary YaminSarkar (Dainik Manav Kanth), Treasurer Roknuzzaman (The Daily Sun), Publicity Editor Ranjit Roy (Voice of Daily Time) were elected.
At that time, women vice-chairman of Upazila  Parishad  Parul Begum, president of Nawabganj Central  Business  Association  Motibur Rahman, joint general secretary of Upazila  Awami League Chanoar Rahman Mondal and all members of three press clubs were present in the meeting as special guests
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category