Strongly protested forming a New BCL committee in Bogura

Mamun-ur-Rashid, Bogura :: 69 Time View :
Update : Tuesday, November 8, 2022

A number of deprived leaders and members of Bangladesh Chattra League (BCL) of Bogura district unit have protested the new declared committee by firing tires on the street at Shatmatha area in Bogura town on Monday night.

The Protestants strongly protested the new district unit BCL committee by bringing up fiery protest with procession in the street on Monday night.

On Monday night, BCL Central committee declared the committee and Shajib Saha and Mohidul Islam Joy were declared as the President and the General Secretary for the next time.

Following the declaration, the deprived leaders of BCL Bogura district locked district unit Awami league office and fired tires for protesting the district unit BCL and demanded through protest procession for their proper places in the BCL district body.

The Protest procession was presided over by President of sadar upazila BCL Obaidullah Sarkar Shapan and conducted by town BCL leader Shujit Kumar Das.

They also claimed that in exchange of money, BCL central committee formed the pocket committee and the dedicated leaders were deprived of their rightful positions by district level Awami Leader.

Deprived leaders were Abdul Gafur, Biplob Sarkar, Rabbi Shadhin, Jobair Sarkar and others.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category