Swadhin President  & Jewel GS in Sherpur Municipality of BNP

 Tofazzal Hossain, Sherpur : 79 Time View :
Update : Friday, August 5, 2022

Swadhin & Jewel have been elected as president & Secretary posts in Sherpur Municipality BNP of Bi-annual conference polls under Sherpur of Bogura district.
Voting was held on Friday (August 5) from 9 am in the Zilla Parishad Auditorium of the district.
Swadhin Kumar Kund (Wall Clock ) got 384 votes for the post of president.His nearest rival VP Majnur Rahman Majnu (Pineapple) got 208 votes.
Besides, Feroz Ahmed Jewel (Rooster) was elected as general secretary by getting 330 votes. His nearest rival VP Mustafizar Rahman Nilu (Football) got 250 votes.
It is reported that Mamunur Rashid Apel (Rickshaw) won 301 votes and Ad.Aminul Islam Shaheen (Mango) 285 votes for the post of organizing secretary.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category