Sentu-Shamim panel win in Chapainawabganj road transport owner group election

Chapainawabganj Correspondent: 75 Time View :
Update : Sunday, January 28, 2024

Chapainawabganj District Road Transport Owners Group Bi-annual (2024-26) election won by Sentu-Shamim panel.

Aminul Islam Sentu (81 votes) and Khalekuzzaman Shamim (86 votes) were elected as president. The Sentu-Shamim panel won all the posts except the post of co-editor.

On Saturday (January 27) polling was conducted continuously from 9 am to 3 pm. A total of 38 candidates are contesting with different symbols in two panels against 19 posts including president and general secretary. The two panels are Mukhlesur-Nannu panel and Sentu-Shamim panel.
On the occasion of taking the vote in the own building of District Road Transport Owners Group at Shahibagh Bishwa Road junction in the city, the transport owners and transport related parties can be seen chanting slogans with banners festooned with their symbols in front of the building in a festive atmosphere.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category