Pro-Govt. Journalists bagged 18 out of 21 posts in Bogura Press Club Election

Mamun-ur-Rashid, Bogura: 151 Time View :
Update : Monday, January 31, 2022

Pro-Government Journalists-Panel Nayan-Mintu under Bogura Union of Journalists (BUJ) has bagged 18 out of 21 posts including President and General Secretary from the election held in the Bogura Press Club premise in Bogura on Sunday.

In the election, out of 186 members of Bogura Press Club, 175 voters have cast their votes to their respective and chosen candidates and they elected 16 candidates through election and earlier, president, office secretary and three vice-presidents have won in their respective posts unopposed.

The Editor of The Daily Karatoa Mozammel Haque Lalu-led three member-election committee conducted the election smoothly and the other two members of the committee are the president of Bogura Union of Journalists Amazad Hossain Mintu and Office Secretary of Bogura Press Club Shafiul Azam Komal.

The five unopposed winning candidates are President Mahamudul Alam Nayan, Vice-Presidents: Abdus Salam Babu, SM Kawsar, and Masudur Rahman Rana and Office Secretary Shafiul Azam Komal.

From the election, Amazad Hossain Mintu from Nayan-Mintu Panel won the post of General Secretary begging 110 votes while his opponent candidate MR Sain bagged 47 votes.

The other elected candidates from the same panel are Joint-Seretary Sajedur Rahman Shizu, Cashier Komolesh Mohanto Shanu, Library Secretary H Alim, Sports Secretary Latidul Karim and Eight members of executive members.

Pro-BNP and Jamaat candidates under Journalists Union of Bogura bagged three posts in the election: Joint-Secretary Tofazzal Hossain, Literature and Cultural Secretary Saiful Islam and Executive member Abdur Rahim.

In the election, the members of the press club were seen exchanging their greetings and the election was helf with huge fervour and enthusiasm.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category