President Shaheen Alam, GS Salim Reza of Primary teachers Society in Sherpur 

Tofazzal Hossain, Sherpur : 98 Time View :
Update : Saturday, September 17, 2022

Upazila branch committee of Bangladesh Primary Assistant Teachers Society has been formed in Sherpur of Bogura. On this occasion, on Saturday (September 17) at noon, a teacher’s meeting was organized in the meeting room of Sherpur City School in Ghoshpara of the town.They have been unanimously elected as president Shaheen Alam & General Secretary  Salim Reza respectively in the meeting.
 In addition, senior vice-president Md.  Ziaul Islam Zia, Shammi Akhtar, Vice President- Abul Manzoor Salim, Abdul Baki, Abdul Momin, Faizul Islam, Senior Joint Secretary Nasir Uddin, Roshan Ara Haque Ratna, Rasheda Khatun, Joint SecretaryAbu Bakar Siddique, Manwar  Kawshar Tutul, Nazrul Islam, Joint General Secretary- Anup Saha, Enamul Haque, Abu Taher, Organizing Secretary- Mahbubar Rahman Palash, Joint Organizing Secretary Mehedi Hasan, Rezaul Karim, Finance Secretary- Abdus Salam, Office Secretary  Firoz Ahmed and Rafiqul Islam were announced on the occasion.l
Earlier, the central organizing secretary of the organization, Taezul Islam, spoke as the chief guest in the teacher’s rally organized with the slogan ‘Assistant teacher unity, 10th grade attainment.’  Special guests were Bogura District Branch President Nurul Alam, General Secretary Golam Kibria Royal. Among others, Bogura district branch organizing secretary Khalifa Omar, district committee leader Monir Hossain Moon, Ahsan Kabir Jitu, Russell Khabir, Khokon Mia, Anwar Zahid, Sujan Mia, Ziaur Rahman, Debashish Kumar and others spoke in the function. More than three hundred teachers from different government primary schools of Sherpur Upazila were present in this gathering.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category