Gunahar UP to be made model UP  – Emdadul Haque

Staff Reporter :: 226 Time View :
Update : Thursday, December 9, 2021

Journalist Emdadul Haque has filed nomination papers for the post of chairman of Gunahar UP in the Union Parishad elections under Dupchanchia upazila in Bogura. As soon as the news reached the area, the general electorate expressed their happiness.

On the last day of submission of nomination papers for Union Parishad elections in Dupchanchia Upazila till 5 pm on Thursday, a total of 261 candidates including 24 chairmen, 6 reserved ward members and 171 general member candidates have filed their nomination papers for 5 chairmen of 5 unions.

Kamruzzaman nominated by Awami League of Jiangar Union, Kayshar Ali of Jatiya Party, Satantra Anwar Hossain, Rafiqul Islam, Hazrat Ali of Islamic Movement Bangladesh. Shah Mohammad Abdul Khaleq, the current chairman of Awami League nominated by Gunahar Union, Emdadul Haque, general secretary of Press Club, Nur Mohammad Abu Taher, father of Nur Mohammad Abu Taher Jalal Uddin Pramanik and Helal Pramanik with Independent Candidate.  Fighting between father and son in the election field has embarrassed the voters.

The current chairman of Chamrul Union is independent candidate Shahjahan Ali, Awami League’s Ajmal Hossain Pramanik, independent Sirajul Islam Shah, Shahjahan Ali Sheikh and Siddiqur Rahman. The current chairman of Gobindpur Union is independent candidate SM Helal, Awami League nominee Abdur Rashid Monju, independent candidates Sakhawat Hossain Mallick and Mojibur Rahman.

The current chairman of Sadar Union is independent candidate Tozammel Hossain, Awami League nominee Abdul Baker Sentu, former independent chairman Moazzem Hossain, Lutfar Rahman and Jatiya Party’s Abdul Mannan Khandaker. Besides, 6 candidates for 15 reserved wards of 5 unions and 171 candidates for 45 general membership posts have submitted their nomination papers.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category