Fazlu president, Shoikat secretary elected in Pabna press club election

MahfuzAlam, Pabna :: 80 Time View :
Update : Sunday, September 4, 2022

ABM Fazlur Rahman (Samakal and NTV) and Shokat Afroz Asad (Bangladesh Pratidin, Somoy Television and BD News) were elected as president and secretary respectively in Pabna press club election in the term of two years.

Voting was held on Saturday (September 03) from 3 pm to 6 pm at the press club auditorium.

57 voters out of 63 voters voted. After counting, the result was announced at 8:30 pm on Saturday.

The other elected are two vice-presidents Mirza Azadand Shahidur Rahman Shahid, joint-secretary SarwarUllas,finance secretary SushilTarafdar, Literary and Cultural secretary EadAli MridhaPavel, sports secretary KalitTalukder, welfare secretary Rafiqul Islam Sweet, and office secretary KanuSanyal.

Executive members are- Rabiul Islam Rabi, YasinAli Mridha, Abdul Matin Khan, Jahurul Islam,Rajiur Rahman Rumi, Abdur Rashid, AbuHasna Muhammad Ayub.

Advocate MirzaAzizur Rahman served as chief election commissioner and two others commissioners were advocate Shajahan Ali Mondal and principalPoritosh Kumar Kundu.

Meanwhile, the General Meeting (GM) was held on Friday in a cordial and sincere atmosphere. In the meeting, Everyone on the basis of consensus emphasised on the development and increasing the status of the club in the meeting.

It is noted that, Pabna Press Club was established in 1961.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category