By-polls to five parliamentary on February

Staff Reporter 52 Time View :
Update : Sunday, December 18, 2022

Election Commission (EC) Secretary Md Jahangir Alam said by-polls to five parliamentary constituencies fell vacant follow the resignations of BNP lawmakers will take place on February 1 next.

He announced the schedule of the by polls in the vacant constituencies – Chapainawabganj-2, Bogura-4, Bogura-6, Thakurgaon-3 and Brahmanbaria-2.

“The voting in constituencies will be held by using the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) while the voting will continue from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm on the day,” he said.

As per the schedule, the scrutinizing of the nomination papers will be on January 8 while the last date for submitting the nomination papers on January 5. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is January 15.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category