Nazrul, president and Mukta, general secretary of RU NTF

Abu Hena Mostafa Zaman, Rajshahi: 69 Time View
Update :: Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Election of Nationalist Teachers Forum of Rajshahi University (RU) has been held. The highest number of votes was elected president of the Department of Physics. F. Nazrul Islam has become the general secretary of the Department of Biochemistry and Inspirational Sciences. Masudul Hasan Khan Mukta.

The rest of the members of the forum are elected, vice-president of the Department of Biochemistry and Biology. Tofazzal Hossain, Professor Jahangir Alam of the Department of Philosophy, Professor of the Department of Public Administration as joint-general secretary. Pervez Azharul Haque and Professor of Statistics. Sabiruzzaman Shuja.

Treasurer Professor of Statistics. Nurul Haque Mollah, Associate Professor Muhammad Sajjadur Rahim (Sajid) of the ICE Department as the Organizing Secretary, Dr. Joint-Organizational Secretary of the Department of Mathematics. Aaron Aur Rashid, Publicity Secretary of the Department of Veterinary. Kamruzzaman, Professor of Public Administration, Secretary of Information and Research. Nurul Momen, Joint-Information and Research Secretary-Shariful Islam has been elected.

Besides, four members have been elected, in addition 10 representatives have been elected from 10 faculties and one institute.

Earlier, polling was held at the university’s Zuberi building from 9 am to 2 pm on Tuesday. The results were announced later in the evening.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category