AL candidates submitted nomination papers, Actress Mahia Mahi  present

Abdullah Al Mamun, Chapainawabganj: 112 Time View :
Update : Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Chapainawabganj-2 (Nachol-Gomstapur-Bholahat) and Chapainawabganj-3 (Sadar) constituencies have submitted their nomination papers in the by-elections of two candidates of Awami League nominated boat symbol.

District Awami League & Former Member of Parliament Md. Abdul Wadud submitted nomination papers to District Returning Officer and Deputy Commissioner AKM Galiv Khan at the District Commissioner’s office on Wednesday at noon.

District Awami League Joint General Secretary and Member of Parliament of Chapainawabganj-1 Constituency Dr. Samil Uddin Ahmed Shimul, Deputy Office Secretary Md. Monirul Islam, Members Emran Farooq Masum, Shahidul Huda Alak, Golam Shahnewaz Apu, former Chhatra League leader and former Vice Chairman Ziaur Rahman Tota, District Volunteer League General Secretary Faizer Rahman Kanak, Chhatra League leader Walid Hossain Galib along with Organizational leaders.

On the same day at 3:30 in the afternoon at Gomstapur Upazila Election Office in Chapainawabganj-2 Constituency Acting President of District Awami League and former Member of Parliament Ziaur Rahman submitted nomination papers to District Election Officer Motawakkil Rahman. At this time, Member of Parliament Dr. Samil Uddin Ahmed Shimul, former Member of Parliament Golam Mostafa Biswas, actress Mahia Mahi, Gomstapur Upazila Chairman Humayun Reza, Nachol Upazila Chairman Abdul Quader, Rahanpur Municipal Mayor Matiur Rahman Khan and others were present.

It should be noted that on December 11, 6 MPs of the BNP party resigned and their seats were declared vacant. Among them, the by-elections of Chapainawabganj-2 and 3 constituencies will be held on February 1.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

More News of this category